This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

More for:
United States and Mexico Tour 2003

Concerts & Educational Events

When the National Arts Centre Orchestra goes on tour there are many things to do besides traveling and performing. In addition to rehearsing the NAC Orchestra musicians spend a great deal of time teaching young artists and visiting schools. Throughout the tour Pinchas Zukerman, Denys Bouliane and NAC Orchestra musicians will provide high level training to music students in universities and high schools and will bring live music to elementary classrooms. Local artists will be featured at every stop along the way, and as guest artists on the "Let's Go Mozart!" Student Matinee concerts in Chicago and in master class settings where local students will perform in front of a live audience.

Check out the Education Events for the tour starting in Monterrey, Mexico¦

Friday, October 31, 2003 - 2003
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM EST
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM CST
3-way Broadband Violin/Viola Masterclass
Virtual University, TEC de Monterrey, 2003 - Education Event
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM EST
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM CST
3-way Broadband Link-School Project
Virtual University, TEC de Monterrey, 2003 - Education Event
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM EST
3:00 PM - 7:30 PM CST
Violin, Cello, Trumpet and Timpani Masterclasses
Escuela Superior de Música y Danza de Monterrey (ESMD) , 2003 - Education Event
Saturday, November 1, 2003 - 2003
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM CST
Composition lecture and masterclass
Teatro de la Casa de la Cultura, 2003 - Education Event
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EST
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST
Family Concert by String Quintet of the NAC Orchestra
Teatro del Centro de las Artes - Pinacoteca, 2003 - Concert Event
Sunday, November 2, 2003 - Guanajauto
7:00 PM EST
6:00 PM CST
Teatro Juarez presented by the Cervantino Festival
Teatro Juarez presented by the Cervantino Festival, Guanajauto - Concert Event
Monday, November 3, 2003 - Mexico City
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM EST
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM CST
Violin/Viola Masterclass
Auditorio Blas Galindo, Centro Nacional de las Artes (CENART), Mexico City - Education Event
4:00 PM - 8:30 PM EST
3:00 PM - 7:30 PM CST
Oboe, Trumpet, Cello and Timpani Masterclasses
Escuela Superior de Musica (CENART), Mexico City - Education Event
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM EST
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM CST
Composition Lecture and Masterclass
Escuela Superior de Musica (CENART), Mexico City - Education Event
Tuesday, November 4, 2003 - Mexico City
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CST
School Concert with the String Quintet of the NAC Orchestra
Auditorio Blas Galindo, Centro Nacional de las Artes (CENART), Mexico City - Concert Event
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM EST
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM CST
School Concert with the String Quintet of the NAC Orchestra
Auditorio Blas Galindo, Centro Nacional de las Artes (CENART), Mexico City - Concert Event
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM EST
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM CST
Composition Lecture and Masterclass
Auditorio Blas Galindo, Centro Nacional de las Artes (CENART), Mexico City - Education Event
8:30 PM EST
7:30 PM CST
NAC Orchestra Concert
Palacido de Bellas Artes, Mexico City - Concert Event
Thursday, November 6, 2003 - Miami
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM EST
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CST
NAC Orchestra concert
Concert Association of Florida - Jackie Gleason Theatre, Miami - Concert Event
Friday, November 7, 2003 - Greenville
8:00 PM EST
7:00 PM CST
NAC Orchestra concert
The Peace Center for the Performing Arts, Greenville - Concert Event
Sunday, November 9, 2003 - Chicago
4:00 PM EST
3:00 PM CST
NAC Orchestra concert
Symphony Center, Chicago - Concert Event
Monday, November 10, 2003 - Chicago
11:15 AM - 12:10 PM EST
10:15 AM - 11:10 AM CST
“Mozart” Student Matinee
Symphony Center, Chicago - Concert Event
1:15 PM - 2:10 PM EST
12:15 PM - 1:10 PM CST
“Mozart” Student Matinee
Symphony Center, Chicago - Concert Event
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM EST
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM CST
Composition lecture and masterclass
Northwestern University, Chicago - Education Event
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM EST
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CST
Pinchas Zukerman Masterclass
Symphony Center, Chicago - Education Event
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM EST
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CST
Masterclasses
Roosevelt University, Chicago - Education Event
Tuesday, November 11, 2003 - Washington
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM CST
Composition lecture and masterclass
Catholic University of America, Washington - Education Event
4:30 PM - 7:30 PM EST
3:30 PM - 6:30 PM CST
Composition lecture and masterclass
Canadian Embassy, Washington - Education Event
Wednesday, November 12, 2003 - Baltimore
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM CST
Violin/Viola masterclass
Peabody Conservatory, Baltimore - Education Event
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM CST
Cello, Flute, Clarinet or Trumpet, Bassoon, French Horn masterclasses
Peabody Conservatory, Baltimore - Education Event
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM CST
Composition lecture and masterclass
Peabody Conservatory, Baltimore - Education Event
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM EST
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM CST
String Quintet performance
Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Washington - Concert Event
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
String Quintet performance
DC elementary school (tbd), Washington - Education Event
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST
Denys Bouliane discusses Canadian music
Washington Venue (TBD), Washington - Education Event
8:00 PM EST
7:00 PM CST
NAC Orchestra concert
Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, Washington - Concert Event
Thursday, November 13, 2003 - Philadelphia
8:00 PM EST
7:00 PM CST
NAC Orchestra concert
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts, Philadelphia - Concert Event
Friday, November 14, 2003 - Ithaca
8:00 PM EST
7:00 PM CST
NAC Orchestra concert
Cornell University , Ithaca - Concert Event
Saturday, November 15, 2003 - New York
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Composition lecture and masterclass
Manhattan School of Music - Misha Elman Distance Learning Studio, New York - Education Event
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM CST
Chamber String Orchestra reading session, live webcast
Manhattan School of Music, New York - Education Event
Sunday, November 16, 2003 - New York
3:00 PM EST
2:00 PM CST
NAC Orchestra concert
Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, New York - Concert Event

GiraOrquesta.ca