This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

More for:
United States and Mexico Tour 2003

United States and Mexico Tour Web Journal

Follow the musicians of the NAC Orchestra as they visit schools, teach master classes and explore the sights and sounds of the United States and Mexico from October 31 to November 16, 2003.

National Arts Centre Orchestra (NACO) member Felix Acevedo will visit up to 8 classrooms in Monterrey to visit with children, talk about music and demonstrate on his French horn. Felix, who is from the Dominican Republic, will use the Spanish version of the National Arts Centre's Mozart Teacher Resource Kit including CD to lead students in a discussion about Mozart and his music. Conarte de Nuevo Leon will select schools in Nuevo Leon to receive a visit by Felix.

Monday, November 24, 2003
10:42 AM Post tour interview with Felix Acevedo - ,
10:52 AM The evolution of NAC Orchestra touring - ,
Sunday, November 16, 2003
5:26 PM It’s great to be home! - ,
3:11 PM Interview with violinist Jessica Linnebach - ,
3:13 PM Violin Practice in Central Park - ,
Saturday, November 15, 2003
3:42 PM NAC Orchestra rejuvenated by the vibrant energy of NYC - ,
3:11 PM Interview with violinist Renée-Paule Gauthier - ,
Friday, November 14, 2003
1:04 AM Interview with Claire Speed - ,
12:23 AM Kennedy Center audience spellbound by Pinchas Zukerman’s Beethoven Concerto - ,
Thursday, November 13, 2003
12:52 AM Principal Librarian Margo Hodgson visits the mecca of Orchestra libraries - ,
Wednesday, November 12, 2003
12:01 AM Denys Bouliane meets a kindred spirit in Leo Svirsky - ,
Tuesday, November 11, 2003
12:09 AM Interview with Julie Fauteux - ,
5:28 PM Musicians celebrate in Chicago - ,
Monday, November 10, 2003
4:11 PM A landmark music education event - ,
4:29 PM Standing Room Only at DePaul Masterclass - ,
Sunday, November 9, 2003
3:25 PM A busy day filled with both travel and performing - ,
Saturday, November 8, 2003
3:07 PM Planning for a day off at the Greenville post concert reception - ,
Friday, November 7, 2003
7:58 AM Touring Miami before heading to Greenville - ,
11:37 AM Interview with Stéphane Lévesque - ,
12:24 PM Concert at the The Peace Center for the Performing Arts - ,
Thursday, November 6, 2003
10:46 PM New World Symphony Bassoon Masterclass - ,
11:48 PM Composer Denys Bouliane reflects on his experiences in Mexico - ,
Monday, November 3, 2003
6:10 PM Touring through Guanajuato - ,
4:48 AM Mariachi band! - ,
Sunday, November 2, 2003
6:24 PM Pinchas Zukerman playing Beethoven’s violin concerto - ,
Saturday, November 1, 2003
4:27 PM The show must go on - ,
8:00 PM Joan Milkson and Peter Herrndorf - ,
Friday, October 31, 2003
4:19 PM Departing Ottawa - ,
Monday, October 27, 2003
4:17 PM NAC bon voyage lunch - ,
Monday, October 6, 2003
4:11 PM Tour launch - ,

GiraOrquesta.ca